Scholastic Writers Award 2015 Winners | Scholastic Asia

TH ID Header Menus



Scholastic Writers Award 2015 Winners

Congratulations winners of the Scholastic Writers’ Award 2015!


Whether you’re writing a story, a poem, a speech or simply for pleasure – just write on! And that’s exactly what the participants of the Scholastic Writers’ Award 2015 did!

Did their stories make us laugh? Did they bring us on an incredible ride into the world they created? And did we almost spill our cup of hot coffee while reading through the gripping endings? 

The answer is a resounding YES to all of the above!


We have had the privilege to read through remarkable stories sent in by almost 2,000 participants this year! A total of 21 entries from both Group A and Group B categories have been identified by the judges to be recognized for their works.

We would like to extend a sincere thank you to all the students, teachers and schools for participating and especially for taking great leaps, trying new things and finding out what matters most to you! Your journey doesn’t end here, so, please WRITE ON!

“If there is a book that you want to read but it hasn't been written yet, then you must write it.”
-Toni Morrison


Winners of the Scholastic Writers’ Award 2015:

Grand Prize
Ming Yi C., Wesley Methodist School Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia


1st Runner-Up
Zi Yao L., Foon Yew High School, Malaysia


2nd Runner-Up
Su Yen C., SMK Bandar Utama Damansara (3), Malaysia


Honorable Mentions:
Nicole T., Tenby International School Ipoh, Malaysia
Jin Hui S., Wesley Methodist School Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Sadhna T., SMK (P) Methodist KL, Malaysia
Zhe Ren O., Chong Hwa Independent High School, Malaysia
Jin Xuan L., Cempaka Damansara International School, Malaysia
Sharman J.K., Sekolah Rendah Kebangsaan Seremban 2B, Malaysia
Vidya S., Singapore American School, SAS
Zi Xiang T., The Learning Lab, Singapore
Rui Chin Q., Maha Bodhi School, Singapore
Alden C., Catholic High School, Singapore
Mary C.M., SMK Lutong, Miri, Malaysia
Izza Nurbalqis E., SMK Lutong, Miri, Malaysia


Grand Prize
Stephanie C., SMK Convent, Ipoh, Malaysia


1st Runner-Up
Zhun Chen Y., SMK Dato’ Bentara Luar, Malaysia


2nd  Runner-Up
Wern Lynn C., Jit Sin Independent High School, Malaysia


Honorable Mentions:
Catherine N., SMK Lutong, Miri, Malaysia
Shun Xian P., SMJK Chung Hwa Confucian, Malaysia
Nancy L., SMK Sungai Tapang, Malaysia


From each group: Honorable Mentions is awarded USD100 each. The Grand Prize Winner is awarded a MacBook Air and USD200; First Runner-Up is awarded an iPad Air and USD200; Second Runner-Up is awarded an iPad Mini and USD200.