BOOK

The Little Red Fort

By : Brenda Maier

For Ages:

4 - 6

Category:

Picture Books

A spunky, feminist adaptation of the timeless favorite, The Little Red Hen, sure to appeal to fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer. Ruby's mind is always full of ideas. One day, she finds some old boards and decides to build something. She invites her brothers to help, but they just laugh and tell her she doesn't know how to build. "Then I'll learn," she says. And she does! When she creates a dazzling fort that they all want to play in, it is Ruby who has the last laugh.

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Genre: Picture book
  • ISBN: 9780545859196
  • Age Level: 4 - 6
  • Format: Hardcover